What Our Customers Are Saying

Happy Customer!

Rated 5 out of 5
January 19, 2022

I purchased all the PRIRs John has to offer in his shop. If /when he offers something new, I’ll be first in line.
* The Genelec PRIR is excellent, and D&D is even better

Jari - Finland

Very happy

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2021

I had thought of selling my Realiser as it did not seem any better than my stereo headphone amplifier. After using the Genelec PRIR, there has been a big improvement and I have heard things I could not hear before. So I am a happy customer.

Gary Clark

Go for it!

Rated 5 out of 5
December 9, 2021

I can finally enjoy my A16! With my HD800S, the D&D capture gives an unparalleled listening experience, whether in a home theater or music configuration. It’s quite simple, I had never felt until now all the richness of my soundtracks. Congratulations John for this extraordinary work!

Steven from France

Bowers & Wilkins 24 Channel PRIR

Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2021

Overall, I am happy with my purchase. For me, this PRIR gives the most uncanny presentation, which I was looking for. Oh, and the bass… wow! It shines on my old HD800! Happiness 🙂

Nerijus Su, Lithuania

D & D: Review of an in person PRIR of a State of the Art System

Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2021

On Sunday, October 10, I visited the 3D Sound Shop Studio in Newark, New Jersey where John had secured a set of the universally acclaimed Dutch and Dutch 8 C’s. The following is a review of the PRIR’s that were made for me and some thoughts on the value of this enterprise for Smyth Research A16 owners.
I’ll cut right to the chase. The D& D PRIR sounds absolutely incredible. John made for me a 24 speaker PRIR which includes every ATMOS speaker included in the current A16 profile. It’s easily the best sounding system I have in house, even though I own LS50 Metas with SB2000 sub and OG LS 50’s as my surrounds. Yes, the D&D PRIR is better than actual high-end speakers. Likewise, it sounds better than the 23 channel at home PRIR I personally made of my LS 50 Metas.
The D&Ds are just superior speakers, as close to State of the Art as anything I’ve heard in my 45 years as an audiophile, and John’s professionalism in making these measurements is better than anyone can duplicate at home. The difference is clearly audible– it has a noticeably lower noise floor than my 23 channel homemade PRIR. And thanks to the cardioid bass on the D&D’s the lows are much more articulate and better defined than my Meta+SB2000 setup (which is no slouch, btw). The dimensionality of the D&D’s also shine through on the PRIR. Lives up to the 3D moniker.
A brilliant capture of a world-class speaker, and in 24 channels no less.
Now for some further thoughts on the import of this service:
For the longest time everyone has wondered when the Smyth’s would open up the Realiser Exchange, and, obviously, it has not materialized to date. But guess what? John with the 3 D Sound Shop offerings has stepped into the gap. Having been in the studio with him, and seeing how professional and methodical he was in capturing the D&D system convinces me that what he’s putting out is the next best thing to an in-person PRIR, and will certainly create a high-quality product. Moreover, his menu includes some of the most coveted speakers in the world. I don’t know what the Realiser Exchange if it went live tomorrow could do that’s superior to his operation. This is the Realiser Exchange only better.
Not to be missed.

Phoenix Dogfan

Best decision for my A16

Rated 5 out of 5
November 12, 2021

I purchased the Genelec 24 universal PRIR, which I highly recommend. It is the best PRIR I have heard by a large margin, and yes I was quite skeptical at first. I decided to trust John and certainly don’t regret it, a really awesome work. No reverb, very detailed sound. The speakers really come out of the headphones, their localization is very precise, very impressive work. I’m enjoying my A16 like never before.
Thanks John

alex

5 Stars.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2021

Unfortunately not having the possibility of obtaining a personalized measurement, I turned to the purchase of a PRIR, universal, through this website, via speakers of the Genelec brand.
I am more than satisfied with the quality of it !
It sounds amazingly good.
A precise, powerful, very cinema sound, without any resonance.
It sublimates my A16.
I absolutely do not regret my purchase, and I invite every owner of an A16 to do the same.
You can have a first rendering of what you will get with your purchase, thanks to the various free demos offered through this website.
It is even possible to obtain a personalized demo, through your own HPEQ, in exchange for a small payment, deducted during a possible final purchase.
John is an extremely kind, knowledgeable person who put in a lot of hard work to produce these wonderful various PRIRs for us.
Thank you !

Maxime - France

Great product and great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2021

After corresponding with John a few times back and forth, I decided to go for it and purchased his Genelec 24 universal PRIR. I had used another of John’s PRIRs that he had mated to my very own HPEQ so I knew for sure the excellent quality that I was about to receive. All I can say is that the listening experience is astounding, as John has hit it out of the park! I also can’t recommend highly enough his first rate communication and customer service. Five stars all the way!

Esau

The 3D Sound Shop picks up where the Smyths left off - and then some!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 23, 2021

Wow! What a great service. The 3D Sound Shop picks up where the Smyths left off – and then some!
If you own Smyth Realiser, the 3DSS PRIRs should be your next purchase. They bring a tremendous value to the A16. These PRIRs take the Realiser to the next level. We can now experience multiple, $100,000 speaker systems, starting at $129! Now I can listen to 24 channels of high quality audio in my bedroom whenever I want to. And the best part is, I can do this without the need of speakers, wires, brackets, stands, receivers, amplifiers, room treatments, or the worry of WAF!
Thank you John.. Thank you for all your effort. Thank you for doing what none of us could or were willing to do. Thank you for answering all of my questions with a kind and thoughtful response. Thank you.

DTNO - USA

IMAX Audio in your living room

Rated 5 out of 5
September 9, 2021

One of the great things about owning a Smyth Realiser A16 is that you can load custom PRIR virtual speaker listening rooms, your choice of speakers… 24 channels of pure bliss through your headphones… from Gaming systems, movies, music, TV shows and more you can experience multi speaker immersion like never before… but… you need to have the custom PRIR virtual speaker listening room files for playback… and that is where John comes into this… through some careful thought and process John has recorded several different brands of speakers and created some of the finest PRIR setups for purchase in the world… and they all sound fantastic

Dixter

It works.

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2021

I’ll keep it simple, John’s service is excellent, I’ve learned so many things from him. His PRIRs work.
This is the shop you are waiting for!

Mohamed - Singapore

Buy these PRIRs eyes closed !

Rated 5 out of 5
September 2, 2021

Awesome Job !!
The PRIRs sound very good…there is great choice for each content.
John is also a very nice person, very serious and reactive.
I hope the best for him in the future.

JL from France

Easy decision

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

Why I purchased PRIRs here:
– My Realiser didn’t include my in-person PRIRs pre-installed as promised forcing me to look elsewhere
– I don’t own any speakers, let alone the quality of speakers used here
– Even if I had a top shelf system, I don’t presently have:
a) the understanding
b) all the equipment required
c) the space needed
d) the endless hours of free time
to learn, equipt, setup and then run through many trial and error tests, just to work out all the kinks. All to achieve a final PRIR result that I’d be happy with. Then do it again 8 more times with 8 more speaker brands to have 9 different options for my choosing.
Given all that made this a no-brainer choice for me.
To summarize my experience after receiving my PRIRs: These work. These work well. I bought all 9, so I have options. Are they the ultimate PRIRs that can be achieved? Maybe. Maybe not. But until any of us know this machine inside and out and have access to the finest equipment and can build the perfect soundstage to capture a perfect measurement with their own ears…well… Until then, for me, this was money well spent.
Bottom line
I strongly suggest you try these. Also I suggest giving yourself options. Purchase more than one set, If you can afford to, and imho, the person who did these isn’t charging enough. Because of what they’ve done here, I’m finally enjoying my A16 and don’t feel frustrated that I wasn’t getting my money’s worth out of my A16.
**For anyone who feels I’m mistaken in my review, I welcome and will respectfully listen to your point of view. Then, once you convince me with what you have to offer, I will immediately go to your website to purchase your completed offering. Until then…keep it to yourself. Don’t give the people selling these PRIRs any negative criticism for what they’re trying to do here. Remember, they’re just trying to help make your purchase of the Realiser, a better experience.

R.P. California, U.S.A.

Highly recommended, an obligation for every owner of the A16!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

I also bought the Genelec room and I love it! A wide stage with a very high level of precision.
A great alternative for movies to the BBC room!
Highly recommended, thanks for the great customer support!

Patrick G.

Awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2021

I bought a PRIR (Genelec) to test.
The quality is really good.
Far better than the PRIRs that I had downloaded elsewhere.
And unlike the ones I had built, there is no reverberation at all.
Bravo John : amazing work !

Nicolas

Amazing sound and great service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 24, 2021

I bought my first PRIR (Genelec) even though I was initially not 100% convinced by the demos on the website. After using manLoud to customise the PRIR to my ears I am just blown away, it sounds incredible! It is a night and day difference when comparing the PRIR with and without manLoud. To everyone who is not fully convinced by the demos, buy a PRIR anyway and use manLoud to customise it to your ears, it makes all the difference! And to everyone who bought a PRIR already, try manLoud to make it sound even better.
What I also really like about the PRIR is that the room is acoustically treated and you can’t really hear any reverberation. I find that with a lot of other PRIRs, there is too much room sound that can absorb small/quiet details in the sound.
John has been super responsive to my questions and the delivery time of the PRIR was as promised.

Gilbert

My new favorite PRIR

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

I’m positively surprised. I watched Ready Player One with the BBC/ Surrey and my own 7.1 PRIR and found the BBC by far the best. Punchy and crisp. The only negative with BBC it not felt roomy enough to me. This is where the Genelec PRIR shines. The PRIR from 3DSoundshop is the missing part of an almost perfect system.
Thank you so much for your hard work. You made a unique experience even more satisfying.

Görpeli Otay from Berlin/Germany

What a Great Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

I purchased a Focal 24 channel room from 3D Sound Shop and it was one of the best buying experiences I have had in quite some time.The website layout is very easy to understand and is packed with information. I felt very confident in what I was buying because there are demos of every 16 speaker and 24 speaker room available for sale so you can try every room out to see what works best for your ears. There are very generous discounts for bundling multiple rooms as well which is very nice. The Focal room I purchased absolutely stunning and I am already contemplating what room to purchase next. Do yourself a favor if you have a Realiser A16 or are considering purchasing one, and take some time to check out 3D Sound Shop. I think you’ll be very happy if you do.

Steve from Michigan

Created with Love!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 23, 2021

The Genelec 8351b PRIR I got from 3Dsoundshop is at the risk of sounding cliched ..Spectacular!
I will be adding my impressions of the B&W 705S2 & Focal Trio 6 BE later.
I went through some of my favorite movie scenes and the Atmos presentation was dynamic and immersive. The presentation is possibly the best I have heard from a Prir so far. These Prirs were obviously created with a lot of care and precision. My congratulations to John for creating this amazing resource for Smyth Realiser A16 owners.

Siju Thomas Johann